Red Bull Illume full Jury announced

The Jury for the 2010 Red Bull Illume has now been finalized in time for the judging process to begin in April.

In total, 53 judges from renowned international publications in 30 different nations will choose their favorite photos based on the images’ technical superiority, composition, their impact, spirit, artistic flair and overall qualities of photographic excellence.

A pre-selection of 250 images from the 22,764 submitted has already been made by members of the Red Bull Illume and Red Bull Photofiles teams.

All judges will shortly be supplied with a limited edition Judges’ Book which contains large prints of all 250 semi-finalist photos.

The jury for the Red Bull Illume Image Quest 2010 is:
Argentina – Gustavo Cherro (La Nacion)
Australia – Lyn Walker (Alpha)
Austria – Eva Gamperl-Wolf (Sport Magazin)
Belarus – Evgeni Kamenko (MC)
Brazil – Paulo Lima (Trip)
Canada – Andy Clark (Thomson Reuters)
Canada – Dylan Doubt (Color)
Canada – John Scarth (Snowboard Canada)
Costa Rica – Christophe Commarieu (Surfos)
Czech Republic – Jan Šibík (Reflex Magazine)
France – Eric Colmet-Daâge (Photo)
Germany – Hans-Peter Junker (Stern View)
Germany – Manfred Zollner (fotoMAGAZIN)
Germany – Inas Fayed (LFI)
Great Britain – Alan Sparrow (Metro)
Great Britain – Grant Scott (Professional Photographer)
Great Britain – Paul Sanders (The Times)
Great Britain – Simon Bainbridge (British Journal of Photography)
Hong Kong – Steve White (Action Asia)
Hungary – Tibor Sárvári (Whiteline, Offline)
India – Madhavan Pillai (Better Photography)
Italy – Giovanna Calvenzi (Sportweek/ La Gazetta della Sport)
Japan -Tokushi Akai (SF1ST)
Mexico – Beatriz Santos Pruneda (México Desconocido)
Netherlands – Laura Luykenaar (Salt)
New Zealand – Steve Dickinson (Adventure)
Peru – Sergio Urday (Etiqueta Negra)
Poland – Kuba Atys (Gazeta Wyborcza)
Portugal – Luís Lopes (Onbike)
Romania – Leon Arhire (Photo)
Romania – Raymond Bobar (Men’s Health)
Russia – Boris Muradov (Digital Photo)
Saudi Arabia – Salem Basabeen (Al Zawiah)
Singapore – Michael Sargent (The Straits Times)
South Africa – Calvin Bradley (Zig Zag)
Spain – Mikael Helsing (Oxígeno)
Switzerland – Corinne Tâche-Berther (7sky)
USA – Chelsea Stickel (American Photo)
USA – Brendan Lutes (Transworld Motocross)
USA – Grant Ellis (Surfer)
USA – Greg Garry (Complex)
USA – Jim Colton (Sports Illustrated)
USA – Amy Feitelberg (Outside)
USA – Andrea Verdone (Women’s Health)
USA – Dave Reddick (Bike and Powder)
USA – Eileen Ryan (USA Today)
USA – Grant Brittain (The Skateboard Mag)
USA – Nick Hamilton (Transworld Snowboarding)
USA – Jennifer Aborn (ESPN)
USA – Jaime Owens (Skateboarder)
USA – Peter Taras (Surfing)
USA – Melissa Wiley (National Geographic)
USA – Brenda Milis (Men’s Health)