Gary Hunt is the new Cliff Diving World Champion 2010!!

After more than 20,000 miles travelled, almost 200 three-second flights and 17,263.45 points awarded, the 2010 Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series staged its final showdown at the Kawainui Falls on Hawaii’s ‘Big Island’ on September 12.

In a spine-tingling competition, reigning World Series champion and Oahu resident Orlando Duque took his first season victory in front of the divers’ families and friends. But it wasn’t enough. Although Hunt came in 2nd at the tour stop in Hawaii, he still wins the Cliff Diving World Series 2010! This year’s dominator took four wins out of six and takes the crown from Colombia to England, well-deserved!

Overall Ranking
1.       Gary Hunt (GBR)
2.       Orlando Duque (COL)
3.       Artem Silchenko (RUS)