White Style 2013

In less than a month Europe’s first slopestyle-summit will take place at Leogang, Austria. At the White Style we will see world-class freeride mountain bike action. February 1st 2013, the day of the White Style’s final will definitively be among the highlight moments of the upcoming season.

Check out the YouTube teaser clip to see what is waiting for you at this one-of-a-kind event


Tons of fresh and compact snow, mirror-like ice, good music and above all, incredible floodlit mountain bike action – these are the most important ingredients for a successful White Style edition.

This extraordinary ‘snow-biking’ competition, hosted by Bikepark Leogang attracts the best riders from all over Europe year after year and 2013 won’t be an exception. Alongside Swedish slopestyle royalty (with Martin Soderstrom, Linus Sjoholm, Anton Thelander and Teo Gustavson), the crème-de-la-crème from France will also start. Apart from Antoine Bizet (2nd place at Red Bull Rampage 2012), Louis Reboul and Leo Delfour-Barsaqc have entered the event as well as Mehdi Gani who will be competing for the first time after a long injury-break.

From Great Britain, defending champion Sam Reynolds, as well as Sam Pilgrim and Grant “Chopper” Fielder will also leave their cozy island to come and compete at White Style. Niki Leitner and his cousin Patrick Leitner, current FMB World Tour European AM Champion will attempt to return the title into Austrian hands while the aspiring Peter Henke will represent Germany.


Young Canadian Matt MacDuff and Russia’s mountain bike pride Pavel Alekhin Vishneviy will also join the Euro showdown. Completing the 11-nation rider line-up is Red Bull Joyride winner Thomas Genon from Belgium, Czech rider Tomas Zejda, Adrian Tell from Norway and the Polish talent Szymon Godziek. All riders are highly motivated to collect the first European FMB World Tour Silver event points as well as to win a chunk of the 7,500€ prize purse.

This is the rider line-up at a glance:
Niki Leitner, Sam Pilgrim, Patrick Leitner, Sam Reynolds, Thomas Genon, Peter Henke, Matt MacDuff, Adrian Tell, Tomas Zejda, Szymon Godziek, Antoine Bizet, Pavel Alekhin Vishneviy, Leo Delfour-Barsacq, Teo Gustavson, Mehdi Gani, Linus Sjoholm, Louis Reboul, Martin Soderstrom, Grant Fielder, Anton Thelander.

All in all you should note: Big mountain bike action with Europe’s best riders in Leogang at the Schanteilift on February 1st 2013 – don’t miss it!

All the White Style 2013 news can be found on the official Facebook Fanpage: www.facebook.com/White.Style.Leogang